Hollyhock House self catering cottage

A true Belford welcome awaits you here.......

There is a warm Belford welcome for those who stay in our beautifully restored 17th century Georgian house. It is ideally situated in the center of the small Northumbrian village of Belford, directly opposite the market cross. The house offers many original features, including a 17th century coal burning fire place; and an inglenook recess in the kitchen. Stained glass windows are a feature throughout the house, as well as a rolled top Victorian bath. Sleeps 6, there are three bedrooms: one double en-suite, one double and one twin. There is another separate w/c. upstairs and bathroom. This is the lounge  This is the lounge
Click on the pictures to enlarge them
There is also a large lounge upstairs, dressed with Peruvian furniture, an old style gas burning stove, and Digital freeview TV. and Video. Downstairs there is a tranquil sitting room with a log burning fire and old Georgian fire place. The kitchen is well equipped with a gas hob, electric oven, fridge freezer, microwave, dishwasher and washing machine. French doors lead from the kitchen into the garden, which has seated areas, grass lawn, wild flower beds and a barbecue at the rear. The garden is a great sun trap and private. The utility/breakfast room, behind the kitchen also has a door leading out to the garden. Gas central heating is throughout the house. 'All electric is included in the price. Gas is on a pre payment card'.

Super walks Delightful Village

This is the kitchen  This is one of the bedrooms  This is one of the bedrooms
The Surrounding Area

North Northumberland is abundantly supplied with places of interest. Dotted along the unspoiled wild coastline are the castles of Warkworth, Dunstanburgh, Alnwick, Bamburgh and and the priory and castle of Holy island. The surrounding countryside is ideal for those who like the outdoor life. There are fantastic trails and walks: As well as amazing unspoiled beaches, one can find the nearby Cheviot hills and Hadrians wall. Belford lies 1 mile west off the A1 London to Edinburgh road, and is approx 15 miles south of the Scottish Borders and 3 miles in from the coast.

The Local Services

Services in the village include 2 Grocery shops ( open until 10 p.m.), Post office, Chemist, Newsagent, 3 Public houses (good bar meals and Sunday lunches), Golfing range, Car parking in the village square opposite the house, Doctors Surgery.

This is Belford Village
This is one of the bedrooms
Booking information 2018

Sat 9th March - Sat 16 £475   Sat 17Aug - Sat 24 £850
Sat 16 March - Sat 23 £550   Sat 24 Aug - Sat 31 £850
Sat 23 March - Sat 30 £550   Sat 31 sept - Sat 7 £700
Sat 30 March - Sat 6 £550   Sat 7 Sept - Sat 14 £600
Sat 6 April - Sat 13 £600   Sat 14 Sept - Sat 21 £550
Sat 13 April - Sat 20 £850   Sat 21 Sept - Sat 28 £550
Sat 20 April - Sat 27 £850   Sat 28 Sept - Sat 5 £525
Sat 27 April - Sat 4 £790   Sat 5 Oct - Sat 12 £500
Sat 4 May - Sat 11 £500   Sat 12 Oct - Sat 19 £475
Sat 11 May - Sat 18 £500   Sat 19 Oct - Sat 26 £750
Sat 18 May - Sat 25 £500   Sat 26 Oct - Sat 2 £600
Sat 25 May - Sat. 1 £850   Sat 2 Nov - Sat 9 £385
Sat 1 June - Sat 8 £550   Sat 9 Nov - Sat 16 £375
Sat 8 June - Sat 15 £550   Sat 16 Nov - Sat 23 £375
Sat 15 June - Sat 22 £575   Sat 23 Nov - Sat 30 £375
Sat 22 June - Sat 29 £585   Sat 30 Nov - Sat 7 £375
Sat 29 June - Sat 6 £600   Sat 7 Dec - Sat 14 £375
Sat 6 July - Sat 13 £700   Sat 14 Dec - Sat 21 £600
Sat 13 July - Sat 20 £850   Sat 21 Dec - Sat 28 £900
Sat 20 July - Sat 27 £850   Sat 28 Dec - Sat 4 £900
Sat 27 July - Sat. 3 £850  
Sat 3 Aug - Sat 10 £850  
Sat 10 Aug - Sat 17 £850  
         
         
         
       

This is the secluded garden
This is the secluded garden
Short breaks available 35 per person per night Min 3 nights (2 nights occasionally available with 15 supplement for laundry & cleaning). Dog 20 per week.

Weeks are defined on a Saturday to Saturday basis, with arrival time being after 4 pm and departure before 10 am. Brochure, Terms and Conditions of booking are available on request. All bedding is supplied, but you do need to bring your own towels.


A comfortable base for your wanderings around our beautiful county.

open February to October, children and pets welcome, historic building, TV, parking, linen provided, washing machine, shower, food shop


Enquiries please telephone
Alison Turnbull
0208 670 3500 or
mobile 07990 972196
Email: enquiries@hollyhockhouse.co.uk

or write to me at
46 Norwood Park Road
London SE27 9UA

Interesting tourist links
What to see
around
Belford
Holy Island Theatre Tourist
Information
National
Trust
Alnwick Castle Gardens Harry Potter

Visits
Site Meter

Sitemap   Info Page 1   2   3   4   Website Design "sitemaker1.com"
self catering northumberland holiday cottage borders self catering belford holiday cottage northumberland holiday accommodation northumberland